Oh No!

Oh No! I came back from my trip just a few pounds heavier, and by a few I mean that I definitely have some extra cushioning that was not there when I left. Oh No! It’s not that I was eating bad in California. In fact, it was just the opposite, I have been eating better than I have in my entire life. The only problem is that I have been eating A LOT. I can’t say I’m sorry about it though, I mean, that’s what you do on vacation, you eat, enjoy, and don’t worry about calories or whether or not to have a second serving of dessert. Indulgence is not a second thought and diet is just a four letter word. The thing about exercising and being health conscious though, is that it always pays off. If you truly stick to a plan, you end up looking and feeling great, and getting awesome results. It’s just a matter of sticking to something for more than a few days, which has always been a problem for me (hence the blog name.)

So yes, I have enjoyed myself these last few weeks, but it’s also time that I start whipping myself into shape (both literally and figuratively). I made a goal a few months ago to be 15 pounds lighter than I am now. I still hold myself to complete that goal, I just will give myself some more time to accomplish this. I am leaving for college is exactly one week (yikes!) and I have made some goals for myself in the next semester:

1. Live a healthy vegan lifestyle in college which includes eating a whole variety of fresh foods such as vegetables, fruits, nuts, beans, and whole grains, and staying away from overly processed foods and sugary foods

2. Take daily supplements (Vega powder and B-12 vitamin supplements)

3. Exercise Daily, whether it be going to the gym, and exercise class, running, hiking, etc

4. Limit sugary foods, and sugar in general.

5. Keep fridge stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables for snacks, stay away from processed snacks such as chips and trail mix high in salt and sugar

In this last week home before college I will make a concentrated effort to go to the gym to get this fitness track rolling. I had it going for a while before my trip, and I definitely want to get back on it. My long term goals are:

1. To lose 15 pounds, actually it was to be 140 pounds which I believe is a good weight for my height and body type. Im not sure if I’m exactly 155 pounds still (I have avoided scales these last few weeks… whoops) but this is my long term goal for the next year

2. To develop a regular exercise regiment that I can stick too. Exercise= endorphins, endorphins make you happy, and happy people just don’t kill their husbands (I applaud you if you got that reference :))

3. To have a balanced vegan diet that will give me energy to kick butt, have super powers, and take over the world

4. To just be a happy healthy me any way I can

One of my all-time favorite motivational quotes

So do you think I can do it? C’mon people give me some encouragement! I could really use it 🙂 I think I can do this, I just have a long road ahead of me

One response to “Oh No!

Leave a Reply

